Skip to content

Alumni Achievement Awards

Do you know a New Trier High School graduate who has made a significant impact in his or her career field or the greater community? Nominations are now open for the 2021 New Trier High School Alumni Achievement Awards.

The nomination deadline is April 6, 2020 by 5 p.m.

Anyone may nominate a graduate through the school’s easy online form:  Downloadable forms are also available here

Every other year, District 203 honors alumni for exemplifying the school motto — “To commit minds to inquiry, hearts to compassion, and lives to the service of humanity” — through its Alumni Achievement Awards. The majority of honorees also have returned to New Trier to share their experiences in discussions with current students during the week of the awards dinner. Honorees have excelled in various fields including the Arts, Athletics, Business, Communications/Media, Community Service/Philanthropy, Education, and Science/Medicine.

In 2019, the honorees were: Dr. Allan Conney ’48, Sheila Hicks ’52, Judge Roy McLeese ’77, Sen. Charles Percy ’37, Dr. Alan Robin ’66, Fred Schmidt ’61, David Sellers ’56, Scott Smith ’68, and Young Alumnus Clemantine Wamariya ’08. Learn more about the 2019 Alumni Honorees.

View the biographies and remarks of past honorees. Read about the programs supported by this event.