Skip to content

Alumni Hall of Honor

In 2011, the inaugural group of alumni were inducted into the New Trier Alumni Hall of Honor.  The Hall of Honor recognizes and celebrates alumni who have used their education and work experiences to make significant contributions to society.  Today, there are 52 members in the Alumni Hall of Honor.  Beginning in 2012 at the second induction event, acceptance remarks made by our honorees were videotaped.  You can click on the link below to watch their remarks and you can click the pdf file to read about each honoree.

The nomination process and selection of honorees are coordinated through the Communications & Alumni Relations office at New Trier.  This is an every other year event and so the next time applications will be accepted will be spring 2020 for presentation in spring 2021 at the Foundation’s Alumni Achievement Awards Recognition Dinner.  Anyone may nominate a graduate of New Trier for this award.  Watch your emails for nomination details or Follow the Foundation on Facebook

Class of 2019 Honorees Class of 2017 Honorees Class of 2015 Honorees
(LtoR): Scott Smith ’68, David Sellers ’56, Michael Conney representing his late father Allan Conney ’48, Fred Schmidt ’61, Clemantine Wamariya ’08, Roy McLeese ’77, Roger Percy representing his late father Charles Percy ’37.

  Allan Conney, Class of 1948
  Sheila Hicks, Class of 1952
 Roy McLeese, Class of 1977
  Charles Percy, Class of 1937
  Alan Robin, Class of 1966
  Fred Schmidt, Class of 1961
  David Sellers, Class of 1956
  Scott Smith, Class of 1968
  Clemantine Wamariya, Class of 2008
Front Row (L to R): Hall “Cap” Adams, Jr. ‘50, Bill Hohengarten ’78, Ann Compton ‘65, Liz Phair ’85, Chris Cox ‘00. Back Row (L to R): Mark Olsky ’62, Shawn Robinson ‘96, Peter McNitt ’72, Walter McDougall ‘64.

  Hall “Cap” Adams Jr., Class of 1950
  Ann Compton, Class of 1965
  Chris Cox, Class of 2000
  William Hohengarten, Class of 1978
  Walter McDougall, Class of 1964
  Peter McNitt, Class of 1972
  Mark Olsky, Class of 1962
  Liz Phair, Class of 1985
  Matthew Polenzani, Class of 1986
  Cliff Sloan, Class of 1975
  Shawn Robinson, Class of 1996
Front Row (L-R) Michael Shamberg ’62 Will Kellogg III ’48, Mark Kirk ’77, Paul Zelinsky ’70, and Jim Collins ’57 Back Row: (L-R) Peter Henry ’87, Cliff Tabin ’72, Christine Ebersole ’71, and Mary Lu Roffe ’72

  James F. Collins, Class of 1957
  Christine M. Ebersole, Class of 1972
  Peter B. Henry, Class of 1987
  William K. Kellogg III, Class of 1948
  Mark S. Kirk, Class of 1977
  Michael J. Pyle, Class of 1957
  Mary Lu Roffe, Class of 1972
  Sarah D. Ruhl, Class of 1992
  Michael A. Shamberg, Class of 1962
  Clifford J. Tabin, Class of 1972
   Paul O. Zelinsky, Class of 1970
Class of 2013 Honorees
Class of 2012 Honorees
Class of 2011 Honorees
Front Row L-R: Bruce Alberts ’56, Susan Grant ’72, Bonnie Stern Miller ‘66 Back Row L-R: Steven Fickinger ’78, Jim Hackett ’72, Jim McNerney ’67, Tom Miller ’56, Scott Turow ‘66 .

  Bruce Alberts, Class of 1956
  Bobbi Brown, Class of 1975
  Steve Fickinger, Class of 1978
  Susan Grant, Class of 1972
  James Hackett, Class of 1972
  Mary-Claire King, Class of 1963  
  W. James McNerney Jr., Class of 1967
  Bonnie Stern Miller, Class of 1966
  Thomas Miller, Class of 1956
  Scott Turow, Class of 1966
Front Row L-R: Rahm Emanuel ’77, James Collins Warren ’42, Jamie Sprayregen ’78, Martha Minow ’72, Mike Rogers ‘77 Back Row L-R: Michael Alter ’79, Alan Krensky ’69, Tom Miller ’66, Ed Zwick ‘70

  Michael Alter, Class of 1979
  Ann-Margret, Class of 1959  
  Rahm Emanuel, Class of 1977
  Alan Krensky, Class of 1969
  Thomas Miller, Class of 1966
  Martha Minow, Class of 1972
  Michael S. Rogers, Class of 1977
  James Sprayregen, Class of 1978
  James Collins Warren, Class of 1942
  Edward Zwick, Class of 1970
Seated L-R: Sam Harris ’54, Art Nielsen, Jr. ’37, Rich Williamson ‘67 Standing L-R: Jack Steinberger ’38, Geoff Tabin ’74, Christie Hefner ’70, Todd Golub ’81 ……………………..

  Todd R. Golub, Class of 1981  
  Anna D. Halprin, Class of 1938  
  Samuel R. Harris, Class of 1954  
  Christie A. Hefner, Class of 1970  
  Arthur C. Nielsen, Jr., Class of 1937  
  Donald H. Rumsfeld, Class of 1950  
  Jack Steinberger, Class of 1938  
  Geoffrey Tabin, Class of 1974  
  Richard S. Williamson, Class of 1967  
  Rainn Wilson, Class of 1984